Find trains
Home > Trains > Reviews

China Train Reviews

Ctrip provides a fast and reliable China train ticket booking service. Everyday, we help hundreds of customers to book China train tickets online. We're confident that you'll be one of our many satisfied customers.

Beijing

  • 17***319 18 Feb, 2016

    Beijing Railway Station is located in the heart of Beijing. The building is distinctive and especially magnificent when It's lit up. The transportation extends in all directions with subways and buses.

  • m19****279 19 Jan, 2016

    By subway, taxi or bus, It's very convenient to go everywhere.

  • e32****87 8 Jan, 2016

    The transportation is convenient. The place is big. The fast subway is right at the exit.

Beijing South

  • 285****993 17 Feb, 2016

    A modern station with convenient transportation. You can get there by lines 4 and 14. Unlike other high-speed railway stations, Beijing South is located in the downtown area. The building is great, well-equipped and clean.

  • M77****38 15 Feb, 2016

    Very large after re-construction. Very convenient to book and pick up tickets, as well as to take trains.

  • M37****463 25 May, 2016

    The bus and subway signs here are poor. The staff I inquired with were impatient, which disappointed me.

Beijing West

  • e15****56 6 Feb, 2016

    Quite a big station. There are restaurants and supermarkets across the road.

  • _m18*****5358 20 Jan, 2016

    To be frank, Beijing West Railway Station is dirty and messy. The only saving grace is its uncrowded parking lot. I only take trains here when I have to.

  • yu***1 10 Feb, 2016

    There are just too many people during the Spring Festival travel rush. This is the station with the biggest passenger traffic in China.

Beijing North

  • M30****042 6 Jan, 2016

    I have come to Beijing North Railway Station. The transportation is very convenient.

  • 138****9801 25 Dec, 2015

    Reachable by subway lines 2, 4 and 13. Mainly provides short-distance trains from Changping to Yanqing.

  • 159****0528 19 Dec, 2015

    Beijing North Railway Station is in Xizhimen. It's convenient to take the subway there. It provides trains to Yanqing.

Shanghai

  • _CFT01*******9024477 9 Feb, 2016

    Good location. Transportation available at both the south and north square.

  • M19****117 8 Feb, 2016

    Big station with many people. The transportation is very convenient.

  • 110****970 7 Feb, 2016

    The old Shanghai Station. It looks old from both inside and outside. I hope it can be renovated one day.

Shanghai Hongqiao

  • M35****198 24 Mar, 2016

    More crowded than I imagined. There are long queues at the ticket vending machines. The environment feels new and clean.

  • M32****748 10 Mar, 2016

    Shanghai Hongqiao Railway Station is an important traffic hub. Every day hundreds of thousands of passengers are transferred here.

  • M81****86 9 May, 2016

    Shanghai Hongqiao Railway Station has a spacious waiting room with passengers coming and going in an endless stream.

Shanghai South

  • 110****970 7 Feb, 2016

    Have been there when I went to Zhejiang. It looked messy from the outside, because of the high passenger traffic. It was better inside.

  • e15****56 5 Feb, 2016

    It's connected with Line 1 and 3. There are lots of restaurants and shops, including discount shops.

  • 231****978 28 Jan, 2016

    Mainly normal speed trains stop here.

Guangzhou

  • 120****207 2 Feb, 2016

    Guangzhou Railway Station hasn't changed much since its reform and reopening. It's no wonder that it can't keep up with the increasing needs and falls behind other cities. The surroundings inside the station have been improved with a garden, business waiting room and a cleaner, brighter waiting room. However, it has been risky over the years because outside the station there are many pickpockets and hustlers. So, you better enter the station half an hour prior to departure and don't linger at the station square.

  • 118****630 1 Feb, 2016

    The most important train station in southern China.

  • _yt4*****913 30 Dec, 2015

    People swarmed to get on the train every time I got off at Guangzhou. Big station indeed!

Guangzhou East

  • 118****630 1 Feb, 2016

    It's fast and convenient to take high-speed railways to Shenzhen, Dongguan and Hong Kong.

  • E14****59 27 Jan, 2016

    The transportation is very convenient thanks to its location in central Guangzhou.

  • _cft01*******0118628 21 Jan, 2016

    The management is a little poor. The railway stations in Guangzhou are all just so-so, in my opinion.

Guangzhou North

  • 206****676 8 Dec, 2015

    It's the nearest high-speed railway station to Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport. But it takes half an hour minimum and there are few trains to the airport.

  • 121****185 21 Nov, 2015

    It's just the former Huadu Train Station. It's small in size and schedule, with only a few trains stopping here.

  • 288****066 16 Nov, 2015

    It's a little bit far to go to Huadu to take trains and the transportation there is not very convenient.

Guangzhou South

  • 180****2018 24 Feb, 2016

    The high-speed railway takes only 36 minutes from Guangzhou South to Shenzhen North, which is convenient. Catering services are comprehensive, including KFC, McDonald's, Dicos and Ajisen Ramen. There are also waiting areas for children and the disabled and you can buy some souvenirs here in the gift shop. Guangzhou South is really impressive and I'll come again.

  • _M15*****1551 25 May, 2016

    I came to Guangzhou South to take the high-speed railway. It looks quite new because it started to operate in 2010 and is not as crowded as Guangzhou Station. Once subway line 7 opens, it will be more convenient.

  • _m13*****6803 22 Apr, 2016

    This is a grand gateway and transportation hub for Guangzhou. Transferring without getting out of the station is really convenient!

Shenzhen

  • M28****570 25 Jan, 2016

    Shenzhen railway station is very large. The transportation is convenient because of its location in Luohu District.

  • _cft01*******0118628 22 Jan, 2016

    Too many people passing the border. The environment is complicated and messy.

  • q**21 15 Jan, 2016

    It's at the heart of the old town of Luohu District. Its surroundings are dirty and messy like many other stations. It's the terminal station for the Guangzhou-Shenzhen intercity railway.

Shenzhen West

  • _yt4*****751 3 Jan, 2016

    The cheapest ticket from Guangzhou to Shenzhen is to Shenzhen West.

  • _yt4*****913 3 Jan, 2016

    The service of the staff in Shenzhen West Railway Station is really poor. The authorities should take some measures to improve it.

  • 320****191 14 Dec, 2015

    It's in Shenzhen's Nanshan District. There used to be lots of trains here but there are fewer now.

Shenzhen North

  • _WB1*****851 7 Feb, 2016

    Shenzhen North Railway Station is the biggest railway station I've seen. And It's very orderly.

  • _CFT01*******1351912 18 May, 2016

    Shenzhen North Railway Station is at the heart of Shenzhen city and makes it convenient to travel everywhere.

  • M19****904 20 Mar, 2016

    Great management, comfortable environment, considerate notification. I enjoyed the trip.

Plan your trip

Book Train Tickets Online Quickly & Easily with Ctrip

Plan to travel by train in China? Ctrip will help you book China train tickets online quickly and easily! No more waiting in line at the railway station; now you can search train schedules and buy cheap train tickets for any high-speed rail route in China online with our websites in English, French, German, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Russian, Spanish or Thai as well as simplified or traditional Chinese. Our database is connected to the official China high-speed train information center, so you can rest assured you are seeing the latest train timetables and official prices for all trains routes in China. We make China train ticket booking easy with our convenient online booking system. Your China high-speed train tickets can be picked up at any station in Mainland China or delivered to your address in select cities across China.

Cheap Travel by China’s High-Speed Rail: Safe, Convenient and Comfortable

If you’re looking for cheap travel in China, China’s high-speed rail is the way to go. China’s high-speed railway system connects more than 300 cities across China, including Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou. Over 16,000 km (9,940 mi) long, China boasts the largest high-speed train network in the world. With speeds of up to 300 km/h (186 mph), train travel in China is a fast, convenient, cheap and comfortable option. Book your China bullet train ticket now! High-speed D train tickets and G train tickets can be booked a minimum of 35 minutes before departure and a maximum of 60 days before departure.